Scotiabank Scholarship

Dr. Don Jones, Professor, Mining Engineering Program, Dalhousie University, presented the 2010 Scotiabank Scholarship to Ms Anne Bélanger, Earth Sciences student at Dalhousie University

The Scotiabank Scholarship was established in 1998 on the occasion of the 100th anniversary of CIM. Every year, a $2,000 scholarship is awarded to a candidate studying in the fields of exploration and/or geology.

Application Form

Congratulations to our Scholarship recipients

2016 . Ms Eleanor D. McCauley, Kingston, ON, Queens U.
2015 . Ms Haylea Nisbet, Montreal, Qc, McGill U.
2014 . Mr. Pierre Hugues Lamirande, Quebec, Qc, Laval. U.
2013 . Mr. William Smyth, Oakville, Ontario, Queens U.
2012 . Mr Nicholas Joyce, Vanouver, BC, UBC
2011 . Ms Erica Vertefeuille, Etobicoke,Ontario,Queens U.
2010 . Ms Anne Bélanger, Wasaga Beach,ON,Dalhousie U.
2009 . Ms Melissa Anderson, Brandon, MTB, Brandon U.
2008 . Ms Laura Bergen, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Manitoba U.
2007 . Ms Andrea Langerud, Edmonton, Alberta, U. of Alberta
2006 . Mr. Nicholas Jansen, Kingston, Nova Scotia, St. Mary’s U.
2005 . Mr. Pierre-Luc Lajoie, Chicoutimi, Québec, Université du Québec à Chicoutimi
2004 . Mr. Adam Melnyk, Kingston, Ontario, Queen’s University
2003 . Ms Lila Dolansky, Halifax, Nova Scotia, St. Mary’s University
2002 . Mr. Garnet Knopp, Calgary, Alberta, University of Calgary
2001 . Ms Margaret Harder, Saskatchewan, Alberta, University of Saskatchewan
2000 . Mr. Joshua Bailey, St. John’s, Newfoundland, Memorial University
1999 . Ms Kelly Easterman, Saskatchewan, University of Saskatchewan
1998 . Mr. Alexandre Boucher, Montreal, Québec, École Polytechnique de Montréal